Max Schumann, Executive Director 
Cory Siegler, Director's Assistant / General Manager 
Samantha Inchausti, Finance and HR Manager 
Keith Gray, Programming and Press Coordinator 
Krista Manrique, Development Manager 
Craig Mathis, Bookstore Manager
Leslie Lasiter, Bibliographer / Inventory Manager 
Aaron Fisher, Order Fulfillment
Greg Pavek, Sales Assistant
Yuchen Chang, Sales Assistant  
Shannon Michael Cane, PM Fairs and Editions Curator 
Christopher Gianunzio, PM Fairs and Editions Coordinator

A contact list for all staff is here.


Philip Aarons, Board President 
Robert Rainwater, Co-Vice President 
Tauba Auerbach, Co-Vice President 
Carolina Nitsch, Secretary 
Tim Peterson, Treasurer 
Claudine Auguste
Elyse Benenson
AA Bronson 
Raymond Cha
Catherine Chermayeff  
Brendan Dugan
Casper Grathwohl 
Susan Harris  
Jon Hendricks 
David Kiehl 
David Leiber 
Gregory R. Miller 
Xaviera Simmons

Founding Members

Carl Andre 
Edit DeAk 
Sol LeWitt 
Lucy Lippard 
Walter Robinson 
Pat Steir 
Mimi Wheeler 
Robin White 
Irena von Zahn

Former Board Members

Tomie Arai 
Roland Augustine 
Julie Ault 
Micky Cartin 
Eileen Cohen 
Paul Daitz 
Joost Elfers 
Gabriella De Ferrari 
Raymond Foy 
Barbara Gladstone 
Mike Glier 
Bethany Johns 
Miani Johnson 
Johan Kugelberg 
Carol Androccio LeWitt 
Nancy Linn 
Mary Lum 
John McWhinnie 
Clive Phillpot 
Howardena Pindell 
David Platzker 
Richard Prince 
Mera Rubell 
Amy Baker Sandback 
Ingrid Sischy 
Clarissa Sligh 
Kiki Smith 
Michael Steinberg 
Pat Steir 
Brian Wallis 
John Waters 
Mimi Wheeler 
Jennifer Wells 
Reese Williams 
Terry Winters 
Christopher Wool 
Phillip Zimmermann

Printed Matter Advisory Council

Matthias Herrmann 
Jesse Hlebo 
James Hoff 
Cary Leibowitz 
Mary Lum 
Rob McKenzie 
Barbara Moore 
Christoph Schifferli 
David Senior

Our Supporters

Printed Matter, Inc. has received support, in part, through grants from 
The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, 
Rockefeller Brothers Fund (The Charles E. Culpeper Arts & Culture Grants), 
The Robert Rauschenberg Foundation, 
The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation, 
The Gesso Foundation, 
Mayor's Fund to Advance New York and the Fund for the City of New York, 
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, 
Art Dealers of America Association, 
The Jerome Foundation, 
The Greenwich Collection Ltd., 
The Lily Auchincloss Foundation, 
The New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, 
The Orphiflamme Foundation, 
The Harpo Foundation, 
The Leon Levy Foundation, 
The Milton & Sally Avery Arts Foundation, 
Furthermore Foundation, 
The Cowles Charitable Trust, 
The Foundation for Contemporary Arts, 
The Mondriaan Fund, 
The National Endowment for the Arts, 
The New York State Council on the Arts, 
The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation, 
The Schoenstadt Family Foundation, 
The Jay DeFeo Trust, 
Clinton Hill/Allen Tran Foundation, 
Society of American Archivists, 
The Hyde and Watson Foundation, 
New York Council for the Humanities, 
and individuals worldwide.

In-kind support provided by

Sixpoint Black Wordmark Outlined.png